Statutes / Bodies / Staffing

The bodies of the YVE Ghana are:

- A General Assembly is the supreme body (currently over 1000 members)

- A Board of five members which oversees the implementation of resolutions of the GA.

The current Chairman of the Board and President is

Mr. Joseph Kwasi Dzitse (Tel: 00233-244762021).

David Dzitse-Awuku  – Board Secretary

Hospice Klevor – Board member in charge of Finance

Fabrice Abousa Folly – Board Member and Projects Advisor

Mavis Zupork – Board Member and Technical Advisor

The Executive Board, currently composed of a dozen volunteers and led by Lovans Owusu-Takyi (Tel: 00233-204-208268)

Llord Titus Amedome – Programs Coordinator

Wisdom Koffi Adzawlo – Accountant

Arnold Armah – Secretary

Other Members:

Lucy Malm – Public Relations Officer

Bishop Adukonu – Local Branch coordinator

Liticia Deladem Midekor – Vice Secretary


About three local branches have been inaugurated:

Ashanti Region – Kumasi, led by Deborah Asare

Brong Ahafo Region – Sunyani, led by Samuel Akurugu

Volta Region – Hohoe.

Greater Accra – Dansoman – Bishop Adukonu


Seventeen international representations in the following countries: Benin, Togo, Burkina Faso, Cote d’Ivoire, DRC, Cameroon, Gabon, Congo, Niger, Nigeria, Kenya, Uganda, Sudan, Belgium, Canada, Mexico and Switzerland.

As such the NGO YVE Ghana can boast of being the first ecological network of youth in Ghana